Software Drives Product Development in Automation Technology

Webinar on model-based software development in automation technology, robotics, and engineering on July 4 and 5, 2017

Berlin-based software company Model Engineering Solutions GmbH (MES) will hold a webinar on the topic of “Software Drives Product Quality in Automation, Robotics, and Engineering” on July 4 and 5, 2017. The webinar will look at how model-based software design is finding its way into automation technology, robotics, and engineering, and provide insight into the quality standards in these areas. The webinar will take place on two alternative dates in English.

Safeguarding in the automation industry

Software is becoming a decisive factor for success in automation technology. Safe functions are becoming increasingly important. The automotive industry is a pioneer in developing safety-critical embedded systems. Model-based software development (MbD) has been an established process for developing and safeguarding these systems since the 1990s, and has been considered state of the art for over a decade. The reasons for this lie in the high product quality, the possibility to develop highly complex systems, and the shorter development times. Parallel to this, the early quality assurance achieved by the development process enables time efficiency and cost reduction.

In this webinar, MES will provide practical advice about using model-based software design in automation technology, robotics, and engineering, alongside crucial insights into the quality standards in this area.

Date 1: Tuesday, July 04, 2017
Time: 4 p.m. CEST/ 10 a.m. EDT (Detroit)/ 7:30 p.m. IST (Bangalore)/ 10 p.m. CST (Beijing)/ 11 p.m. JST (Tokyo)

Date 2: Wednesday, July 05, 2017
Time: 10 a.m. CEST/ 4 a.m. EDT (Detroit)/ 1:30 p.m. IST (Bangalore)/ 4 p.m. CST (Beijing)/ 5 p.m. JST (Tokyo)

Register here: https://www.model-engineers.com/en/webinars.html

MES Webinars

The MES webinar series is part of the MES Academy. The series informs interested parties and customers about various topics within model-based software development and quality assurance. These range from tool presentations with application examples to presentations of concepts that deal with standards like Detailed Design for ASPICE, ISO 26262, IEC 61508, and more. Registration is free of charge and can be done at any time. Details about upcoming webinars can be found here:

https://www.model-engineers.com/en/webinars.html

About MES: Software Quality. Made in Germany.

Model Engineering Solutions GmbH (MES) is the competence center for model-based software. Structured along three main areas, MES Quality Tools, MES Test Center, and MES Academy, MES offers ideal support for integrated quality assurance. The MES Quality Tools are software tools to achieve highest quality. MES Model Examiner® (MXAM) is the first-choice solution for checking modeling guidelines. MES Test Manager® (MTest) perfectly implements requirements-based unit testing in model-based development. MES Quality Commander® (MQC) evaluates the quality and product-readiness of your software and delivers key decision-making data throughout the product development lifecycle. The MES Test Center includes testing services from requirements management, through setting up test specifications and automated test evaluation to quality monitoring. The MES Academy provides training workshops and seminars and supports customers seeking to introduce or enhance their model-based development processes, such as fulfilling standards like IEC 61508, ISO 26262, and ASPICE. MES clients include major OEMs and suppliers to the automotive industry as well as in automation technology worldwide. MES is a TargetLink® Strategic Partner of dSPACE Inc. and a MathWorks and ETAS Product Partner.

Go back